WriFri: R.S. Penney


I've always felt a compulsion to tell stories. I suspect it's part of my autism. The ideas are just there, constantly percolating in my brain. I can't not write.


I love it because I suspect it's because my brain is just wired that way. I'm sorry if that's not a very compelling answer. This is just who I am.


More about the author:

"I grew up in Southern Ontario, and I've been writing fiction since I was 16. When I first started out, I planned on writing epic fantasy in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien or Robert Jordan, but I quickly discovered that I don't have the patience to thrive in that genre. I've never been all that fond of describing long treks through the countryside. So I took the characters I love and brought them into a modern setting.


I've always been an advocate of diversity in fiction. I remember noting, at the age of sixteen, that one big problem in epic fantasy is the fact that all the characters are white. So I try to create a cast populated by people of all genders, ethnicities and orientations. If you like genre-bending stuff like Buffy the Vampire Slayer, you'll love my books. "


Links to his ebooks:

https://mybook.to/desa Desa Kincaid series

https://mybook.to/Sym Justice Keepers Saga





Are you an author/artist/illustrator/creative? I'd love to feature you on a future #WriFri!


Let's talk more here. Until then, keep on Making Good Art!



- Ryan P Freeman


Tags:

Featured Posts